some south african flavour

6 Nov

I have had the idea for these three little cards bouncing around in my head for quite a while now; and so I am rather pleased to have finally drawn them for all of you to see.

I hope you enjoy their quirkiness.

we go together like…
nutella and a spoon

pap and wors

rooibos tea and ouma’s rusks

3 Responses to “some south african flavour”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. my first handmade notebook | PaperPeony - February 25, 2013

    […] unless it is ready!!! I’m so sorry everyone – I got distracted on Friday by Su and Anja who came to visit (for washi tape and a visit with the cutest cat Sam!!) and then we went to […]

  2. recovered, refreshed and re-organised | PaperPeony - April 19, 2013

    […] I have displayed all my favourite goodies on the shelves directly across from me – lovely white ceramics, the cute owls, precious books from some of my favourte, inspiring authors (recognise any?), a lovely SweetWilliam print, and a collection of favourite stationery and the hanging birds from papertales. […]

  3. it’s market time!! | PaperPeony - April 19, 2013

    […] a wonderful array of goodies available for you all to buy – stationery from myself and Anja (Papertales), washi tape creations and gorgeous teacloths and bags from Su (Su Wolf), ceramics and ceramic […]

Leave a Reply

